DEPARTMENT STAFF

ADMINISTRATIVE

Harvey Seim

Professor;
Department Chair;
Performance Committee
Email: harvey_seim@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-2083
Elizabeth Meares

Business Officer
Email: emeares@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-9256
Adrian Marchetti

Associate Professor;
Interim Associate Department Chair;
Director of Graduate Admissions
Email: amarchetti@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 843-3473
Violet Anderson

Student Services Manager
Email: vmanders@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-1270
Kimberly Campbell

Accounting Technician
Email: kim.campbell@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-0731
Brian Pelton

Business Services Coordinator
Email: bpelton@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-0190

TECHNICAL

Baskin Cooper

OASIS Computing Specialist
Email: baskin.cooper@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 642-3090
Howard Mendlovitz

Chemical Engineer (Martens Lab)
Email: mendlovitz@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-0128
Sara Haines

Research Associate (Seim Lab)
Email: sara_haines@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-1253
Mike Muglia

Research Associate (Seim Lab)
Email: muglia@csi.northcarolina.edu
Phone: (252) 475-5434
Sherif Ghobrial

Lab Manager (Arnosti & McKee Labs)
Email: reef@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-1315
Olivia Torano

Research Specialist (Marchetti Lab)
Email: omtorano@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-1252