DEPARTMENT STAFF

ADMINISTRATIVE

Brent McKee

Mary and Watts Hill, Jr. Distinguished Professor;
Director of Graduate Studies;
Department Chairman
Email: bamckee@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-0298
Marc Alperin

Associate Professor;
Associate Department Chair;
Director of Undergraduate Studies
Email: alperin@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-5184
Elizabeth Meares

Business Officer
Email: emeares@email.unc.edu
Phone: 919-966-9256
Violet Anderson

Student Services Manager
Email: vmanders@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-1270
Rachel Hargrave

Administrative Support Specialist
Email: rachel_hargrave@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1264
Kimberly Campbell

Accounting Technician
Email: kim.campbell@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-0731
Brian Pelton

Business Services Coordinator
Email: bpelton@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-0190

TECHNICAL

Baskin Cooper

OASIS Computing Specialist
Email: baskin.cooper@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 642-3090
Howard Mendlovitz

Chemical Engineer (Martens Lab)
Email: mendlovitz@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-0128
Sara Haines

Research Associate (Seim Lab)
Email: sara_haines@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-1253
Mike Muglia

Research Associate (Seim Lab)
Email: muglia@csi.northcarolina.edu
Phone: (252) 475-5434
Sherif Ghobrial

Lab Manager (Arnosti & McKee Labs)
Email: reef@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-1315
Olivia Torano

Research Specialist (Marchetti Lab)
Email: omtorano@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-1252