FACULTY

Office: 4202B Murray Hall CB#3300, Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3300
Email: alperin@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-5184
Marc Alperin
Associate Professor;
Associate Department Chair;
Director of Undergraduate Studies;
Seminar Speaker Committee Chair
Office: 3117A Murray Hall CB#3300, Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3300
Email: arnosti@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-5754
Carol Arnosti
Professor
Office: 3117F Murray Hall CB#3300, Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3300
Email: bane@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-0172
John Bane
Professor
Office: 323 Mitchell Hall, Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3300
Email: lbenning@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-0699
Office: 3202G Murray Hall CB# 3300, Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3300
Email: jecable@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 445-0415
Jaye Cable
Professor
Office: 4202E Murray Hall CB#3300, Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3300
Email: kdcastil@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 843-8752
Karl Castillo
Assistant Professor;
Seminar Speaker Committee
Office: 157 Coker Hall 3431 Arendell St. Morehead City, NC 28557
Email: jfodrie@email.unc.edu
Phone: (252) 726-6841 ext. 149
F. Joel Fodrie
Associate Professor
Office: 4202G Murray Hall CB#3300, Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3300
Email: sgifford@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-0269
Scott Gifford
Assistant Professor;
Performance Committee;
Sewell Family Foundation Fellow
Office: 156 Coker Hall 3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557
Email: nlindquist@unc.edu
Phone: (252) 726-6841, ext. 136
Niels Lindquist
Professor
Office: 403 Coker Hall
Email: Klohmann@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 843-4508
Ken Lohmann
Joint Professor;
Charles P. Postelle, Jr. Distinguished Professor - Department of Biology
Office: 150 Coker Hall, 3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557
Email: rick_luettich@unc.edu
Phone: (252) 726-6841, ext. 137
Rick Luettich
Professor;
Director, Institute of Marine Sciences
Office: 3117D Murray Hall CB#3300, Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3300
Email: amarchetti@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 843-3473
Adrian Marchetti
Assistant Professor;
Director of Graduate Admissions
Office: 4202F Murray Hall CB#3300, Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3300
Email: cmartens@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-0152
Christopher Martens
William B. Aycock Distinguished Professor;
Seminar Speaker Committee
Office: 3117J Murray Hall CB#3300, Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3300
Email: bamckee@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-0298
Brent McKee
Mary and Watts Hill, Jr. Distinguished Professor;
Director of Graduate Studies
Office: 4202D Murray Hall CB#3300, Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3300
Email: wmei@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-0173
Wei Mei
Assistant Professor
Conrad Neumann
Professor Emeritus
Office: 208 Coker Hall 3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557
Email: rtnoble@email.unc.edu
Phone: (252) 726-6841; ext. 150
Rachel Noble
Professor
Office: 259 Coker Hall 3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557
Email: hans_paerl@unc.edu
Phone: (252) 726-6841, Ext. 133
Hans Paerl
William R. Kenan Distinguished Professor
Office: 158 Coker Hall 3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557
Email: cpeters@email.unc.edu
Phone: (252) 726-6841, ext. 130
Charles "Pete" Peterson
Alumni Distinguished Professor
Office: 266 Coker Hall 3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557
Email: mpiehler@email.unc.edu
Phone: (252) 726-6841; ext. 160
Michael Piehler
Professor
Office: 109 Coker Hall 3431 Arendell Street, Morehead City, NC 28557
Email: abrodrig@email.unc.edu
Phone: (252) 726-6841 ext. 140
Office: 112 Coker Hall 3431 Arendell Street Morehead City, NC 28557
Email: jrosman@email.unc.edu
Phone: (252) 726-6841 ext.224
Johanna Rosman
Research Associate Professor
Office: 3202J Murray Hall CB#3300, Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3300
Email: ascotti@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-9454
Alberto Scotti
Professor
Office: 3117G Murray Hall CB#3300, Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3300
Email: harvey_seim@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-2083
Harvey Seim
Professor;
Department Chairman;
Performance Committee
Office: 4202C Venable/Murray Hall CB#3300, Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3300
Email: asepter@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 843-3410
Alecia Septer
Assistant Professor
Office: 3117B Murray Hall CB#3300, Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3300
Email: teske@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 843-2463
Andreas Teske
Professor
Office: 3117E Murray Hall CB#3300 Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3300
Email: bwhite@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-1677
Brian White
Associate Professor