DEPARTMENT STAFF

ADMINISTRATIVE

Harvey Seim

Department Chairman
Email: harvey_seim@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-2083
Marc Alperin

Associate Department Chair; Director of Undergraduate Studies; Director of Graduate Admissions; Seminar Speaker Committee Chair
Email: alperin@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-5184
Brent McKee

Director of Graduate Studies
Email: bamckee@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-0298
Genesis Gibbs

Department Manager
Email: gmwall@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 966-9256
Violet Anderson

Student Services Manager
Email: vmanders@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-1270
Elise Richards

Accounts Manager
Email: mesrich@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-0731
Brian Pelton

Business Services Coordinator
Email: bpelton@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-0190

TECHNICAL

Baskin Cooper

OASIS Computing Specialist
Email: baskin.cooper@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 642-3090
Sara Haines

Research Associate (Seim Lab)
Email: sara_haines@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-1253
Sherif Ghobrial

Lab Manager (McKee & Arnosti)
Email: reef@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-1315
Howard Mendlovitz

Chemical Engineer (Martens Lab)
Email: mendlovitz@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-0128
Mike Muglia

Research Associate (Seim Lab)
Email: muglia@csi.northcarolina.edu
Phone: (252) 475-5434