DEPARTMENT STAFF

ADMINISTRATIVE

Harvey Seim

Department Chairman
Email: harvey_seim@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-2083
Marc Alperin

Associate Department Chair; Director of Undergraduate Studies; Director of Graduate Admissions; Seminar Speaker Committee Chair
Email: alperin@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-5184
Brent McKee

Director of Graduate Studies
Email: bamckee@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-0298
Genesis Gibbs

Department Manager
Email: gmwall@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 966-9256
Karen Fincher

Accounts Manager
Email: kfincher@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-1264
Violet Anderson

Student Services Manager
Email: vmanders@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-1270
Elise Richards

Business Services Coordinator
Email: mesrich@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-0731
Alexis Bolick

Office Assistant
Email: adbolick@live.unc.edu

Yohana Dierolf

Office Assistant
Email: ydierolf@live.unc.edu

TECHNICAL

Mike Muglia

Research Associate (Seim Lab)
Email: muglia@csi.northcarolina.edu
Phone: (252) 475-5434
Baskin Cooper

OASIS Computing Specialist
Email: baskin.cooper@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 642-3090
Sherif Ghobrial

Lab Manager (McKee & Arnosti)
Email: reef@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-1315
Sara Haines

Research Associate (Seim Lab)
Email: sara_haines@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-1253
Howard Mendlovitz

Chemical Engineer (Martens Lab)
Email: mendlovitz@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-0128
Brian Pelton

Webmaster
Email: bpelton@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-0190