DEPARTMENT STAFF

ADMINISTRATIVE

Harvey Seim

Professor;
Department Chairman;
Performance Committee
Email: harvey_seim@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-2083
Marc Alperin

Associate Professor;
Associate Department Chair;
Director of Undergraduate Studies;
Seminar Speaker Committee Chair
Email: alperin@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-5184
Genesis Gibbs

Department Manager
Email: gmwall@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 966-9256
Violet Anderson

Student Services Manager
Email: vmanders@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-1270
Elise Richards

Accounts Manager
Email: mesrich@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-0731
Brian Pelton

Business Services Coordinator
Email: bpelton@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-0190
Rachel Hargrave

Administrative Support Specialist
Email: rachel_hargrave@med.unc.edu
Phone: 919-962-1264

TECHNICAL

Baskin Cooper

OASIS Computing Specialist
Email: baskin.cooper@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 642-3090
Sara Haines

Research Associate (Seim Lab)
Email: sara_haines@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-1253
Sherif Ghobrial

Lab Manager (McKee & Arnosti)
Email: reef@email.unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-1315
Howard Mendlovitz

Chemical Engineer (Martens Lab)
Email: mendlovitz@unc.edu
Phone: (919) 962-0128
Mike Muglia

Research Associate (Seim Lab)
Email: muglia@csi.northcarolina.edu
Phone: (252) 475-5434